Home    Contact

Board of Directors

Joel Vale President
Rio Grande Valley Representative
Denise Blomquist Vice President
Capital North Conference Representative
Aaron Pyle Treasurer
Hill Country Conference Representative
Jonathan Zitelman Secretary
At Large Representative
Deacon Darcy Mittelstaedt Bishop’s Representative, At Discretion
Rev. Marcus Bigott At Large Representative
Amy Singer At Large Representative
Alicia Tezel
Alamo Conference Representative
Justin Jaks Bluebonnet Conference Representative
Leigh Ingram Capital South Conference Representative
Rev. Paul Theiss
Cibolo Creek Conference Representative
Beth Tankersley
Gulf Coast Conference Representative
James Ehler Synod Council Representative
Rev. Daryl Knox
Lutheran Men in Mission (Advisory)
Peggy Itz
Women of the ELCA (Advisory)
Hannah Hansen Summer Staff Representative (Advisory)
Jackson Noblett
Summer Staff Representative (Advisory)

The Cross Trails Ministry Board of Directors is a vision and policy governing body that works on behalf of the congregations of the Southwestern Texas Synod, who own the corporation. The Board of Directors meets four times per year.

Each conference has a voting representative on the Cross Trails Ministry Board. Conference Representatives are elected by their conference for three-year terms, renewable once. Contact Cross Trails Ministry to determine conference openings, or contact your conference dean if you are interested.

There are three voting, At-Large Board Member positions. One of these is up for election at the corporation meeting each year. Each At-Large Board Member is eligible for a three-year term, renewable once. At-large members are nominated by the Executive Committee of the board, or may be nominated from the floor at the time of the vote. The vote takes place at our yearly business meeting, which is held in conjunction with the Synod Assembly.

Cross Trails Ministry’s by-laws state that the electing body should try for inclusive representation on the board. As a result, the Executive Committee will take into account lay/clergy, male/female, minority groups and regional representation, along with personal experience when making a recommendation to the voting members at the annual meeting. Interested persons should fill out an at-large application by the publicized date.

Other voting board positions include a Bishop’s Representative and a Synod Council Representative. These serve at the discretion of the bishop and synod council.

Advisory, non-voting members include a Women of the ELCA representative, a Lutheran Men in Mission Representative and Summer Staff Representatives.

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram
American Camp Association Accredited